Men’s Golf Club

Bretton Woods Golf Club

Hello Bretton Woods golfers. If you missed our membership meeting on Wednesday, April 27, there is still time to sign up for the 2022 golf season. Below is the membership form that you can fill out and leave with your check in the Pro Shop door slot. The fee for the BW handicap is $35. The fee for the BW + MGA GHIN handicap is $69. If you are a first-time member, the fee is waived for this year.
Our first tournament is being held on Sunday, May 1st. It will be individual play with Callaway scoring. The full schedule of tournaments is shown below.
New This Year — The Bretton Woods Golf Club will be instituting a new handicap system. Each Club member will be required to turn in at least five (5) current year score cards in order to establish a current handicap prior to participating in the Club Championship Qualifying Tournament on June 18. Additionally, each Club member will be required to turn in a total of at least ten (10) current year score cards in order to participate in the President’s Club Tournament in September. Please remember to put your FIRST and LAST NAME and the DATE OF PLAY on all scorecards before placing them in the box at the 9th hole.
Come out and join us. We look forward to seeing you!
——————————————————————————————————————————-
BRETTON WOODS GOLF CLUB MEMBERSHIP FORM
NAME__________________________________________________________________
ADDRESS________________________________________________________________
PHONE #_________________________________________________________________
EMAIL___________________________________________________________________
BWGC HDCP ONLY: $35 ____ BWGC + MGA GHIN HDCP: $69 ___ New Member: $0___

Bretton Woods Golf Tournament Schedule 2022

DATE TOURNAMENT COMMENTS
1. Sunday May 1 Kick-Off Tournament Callaway Scoring – Guests
allowed
2. Saturday May 7 Birchwood Invitational BW Host vs. Blue Ridge & Spring Lake

3. Saturday May 21 Back in the swing of things Mulligans…

4. Saturday June 4 Shamble Team & singles by flight
5. Saturday June 18 BWGC Club Championship Members Only – by flight Qualifying Tournament
6. Sunday July 10 Red, White & Blue Challenge Choose wisely
7. Saturday July 23 BWGC Championship Finals Flight Finals – Match Play
Rain date- Sunday July 24
8. Saturday July 30 1/2/3/4 club Played by Flight
9. Sunday August 14 Skills Tournament Guests allowed
10. Saturday August 27 Stableford Tournament Points for Birdies/Pars, etc
11. Saturday Sept. 3 Bisque Par 100% handicap
12. Saturday Sept. 10 Birchwood Cup Spring Lake Host vs. BW/BR
13. Saturday Sept. 24 President’s Cup Members only-100% handicap
14. Saturday Oct. 1 2 person mixed scramble 75% – 25% handicap